## **TOTO, NKBA Honors Outstanding Design Students**

Posted: August 20th, 2008 12:43 PM EDT

**Hackettstown, NJ** — The National Kitchen & Bath Association has named the winners of the NKBA Outstanding Student Achievement Award.

Sponsored by TOTO USA, the award recognizes the top kitchen and bath design student at each college, university or technical institute accredited by the NKBA throughout the U.S. and Canada. Students from 38 of the 40 schools offering kitchen and bath design programs accredited by the NKBA received the award, which includes a \$450 scholarship.

"TOTO is proud to support the Outstanding Student Awards program through our exclusive sponsorship," said Mark Abbas, senior director of branding for the Morrow, GA-based TOTO USA. "Students are the future of this exciting and dynamic industry, and recognizing their excellence and the schools they attend is a tremendous way to elevate awareness of the value of outstanding kitchen and bath design. It also helps to ensure a successful future for design students and the industry alike."

Honored were: Abby Henning of Alexandria Technical College; Mary Jo Hren of Arapahoe Community College; Theresa Lewis of the Art Institute of Las Vegas; Lori Weidner of the Art Institute of Philadelphia; Monica Riggins of the Art Institute of York-Pennsylvania; Tania Narainen of Baker College of Auburn Hills; Erica Nowicki of Baker College of Clinton Township; Jessica Williamson of Boston Architectural College; Lacey Madsen of Brigham Young University-Idaho; Jamieson Simpson of Canada College; Lee Ewings of Century College; Jessica Johnson of the College of DuPage;

Colleen Slack of Dakota County Technical College; Amy Spruill of East Carolina University; Jennifer Brennan of Harper College, and Candace Kury of Indian River Community College.

Also honored were Lindsay Desrocher of Indiana State University; Rebecca Taylor of Johnson County College; Julie Tremblay of Lakeland College; Sarah Musson of Lansing Community College; Jennifer Baldridge of Lone Star College-Kingwood; Mary Rexford of Lord Fairfax Community College; Debra Duhon of Mt. San Antonio College; Lisa Marie Johnson of Montana State University; Claire Watson of Murray State; Molly Switzer of Oregon State; Cori Beth Irwin of Sage College; Deborah Wand of San Diego Mesa College; Satoshi Serizawa of Seminole Community College; Magdalena Wesolowska of Triton College; Emily Holdorf of the University of Georgia; Danielle Mohlman of the University of Nebraska; Cassie Nickens of the University of North Alabama; Matthew Haskins of the University of Southern Mississippi; Hannah Murphy of the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga; Sara Johnson of Virginia Tech; Jamie Matteucci of Weber State University, and Sarvenaz Saeed of West Valley College.

To read more, click here.

To share your thoughts about this article, click here. For more breaking news also visit the Live Events section and the Kitchen & Bath Confidential blog.

## More Top Headlines

Printable version may be for personal use only. Content may not be duplicated, re-used or otherwise replicated without expressed, written consent from KitchenBathDesign.com and/or the original author/source.

Visit KitchenBathDesign.com daily for the latest industry news, commentary, features and more.